overlay profile photo

“Confianza grew from less than 40 employees to more than 2000.”

Here we could truly fulfil our ambitions. Support a business with a management team that knows how to set about its work and that offers its clients affordable, high-quality products and a top service. For me, it was a privilege to be part of Confianza’s board of management in my capacity as director for seven years. Apart from the growth of the client base, I am also very pleased with and proud of the successful scalable business model thanks to which Confianza grew from less than 40 employees to more than 2000.

Geert Peetermans

Chief Investment Officer Incofin

I have a carpentry and agro tourism business, and I top up my income with farming and cattle breeding. I want to make a success of what I do. I know that I can do it. But until 2013 I could not find any financial institution that was willing to finance my projects… Or they were so far away that I would lose many precious working hours, or the demands they made were extremely high, or they could only lend me one-fifth of the sum I needed.

Then I came into contact with Financiera Confianza. A bank having the word ‘confidence’ as its name?!? Now I know that they do have confidence in me, and that is why I trust them too. I am considered an entrepreneur and am respected as such. I live in an area that is difficult to reach and yet the persons responsible for the granting of credits personally pay me a visit. That follow-up is extremely useful. They ask what you do, where you work, what you have invested in and how. And if you do not quite understand them, they start speaking Quechua, my mother tongue.

It is thanks to Financiera Confianza that I could improve my workplace and begin to breed more sheep. I sell the animals at agricultural fairs in my area. Now that the business is up and running, I also dream of making bricks and tiles in my workshop, using the clayey soil from the region where I live.

And I have many more ideas to build a better future for my family. Three of my four children have graduated from university already. It is the first generation in my family that had the chance to go to university … Meanwhile my son Eliseo works for Financiera Confianza as a Microfinance Analyst. It just shows how inspired he was by their approach.

 

Quintin, 54 years old

Financiera Confianza, more than worth the trust

Financiera Confianza S.A.A. was founded in 1998 by ngo Separ, having as social mission: to make microcredit available in the inland parts of Peru.

Thanks to the investment and the advice of Incofin cvso, this small regional microfinance institution developed into a national non-bank financial institution (NBFI) in 14 years’ time, serving nearly half a million clients today.

Financiera Confianza offers a wide range of credit products including microcredit, agricultural financing (21 %), educational credits and housing.

Incofin cvso has been one of the first investors since 2003. The successful exit was announced towards the end of May 2017.

Martin Antonio Naranjo Landerer has been the General Manager since May 2012.

Key figures December 2016

  • Total number of clients: 468,902
  • Number of credit clients: 212,134, 51 % of which are economically vulnerable, 16 % are poor and 3 % are extremely poor
  • Average loan size: 1,973 PEN (516 Euros)
  • Percentage of female clients: 50 %
  • Clients in rural areas: 25 %

 

www.confianza.pe

Create a financial and social added value for your money

Help build a new world.
Sign in now

overlay profile photo

“Confianza est passée de moins de 40 travailleurs à plus de 2.000.”

Nous avons pleinement réalisé notre ambition : soutenir une entreprise avec une équipe de management qui s’y connaît et offre à ses clients des produits de haute qualité et ainsi que des services de pointe à des prix abordables. Ce fut un privilège pour moi de faire partie du conseil d’administration de Confianza en tant qu’administrateur pendant sept ans. En plus de la croissance de la clientèle, je suis également très heureux et fier du modèle d’entreprise évolutif. Il a permis à Confianza de passer de  40 travailleurs à plus de 2.000. 

Geert Peetermans

Chief Investment Officer Incofin

J’ai une entreprise de menuiserie et d’agrotourisme et je complète mes revenus avec  l’agriculture et l’élevage. Je veux réussir ce que j’entreprends et je sais que j’en suis capable. Mais jusqu’en 2013, je ne trouvais aucun organisme financier pour financer mes projets… Soit ils étaient trop loin de chez moi que je perdrais beaucoup de temps de travail précieux pour m’y rendre, soit leurs exigences étaient trop élevées, soit ils ne pouvaient me prêter que le cinquième de la somme dont j’avais besoin.

Ensuite, je suis entré en contact avec Financiera Confianza. Une banque dont le nom signifie « confiance » ? !?  A présent, je sais qu’ils ont mis cette confiance en moi, et je leur fais confiance aussi. Je suis considéré et respecté en tant qu’entrepreneur. Je vis dans une zone difficile à atteindre, et malgré cela, les responsables du crédit viennent me rencontrer en personne. Ce suivi est extrêmement utile. Ils me demandent ce que je fais, où je travaille, dans quoi j’ai investi et de quelle manière. Et si je ne les comprends pas très bien en espagnol, ils me parlent en Quechua, ma langue maternelle.

Grâce à Financiera Confianza, j’ai pu améliorer mon lieu de travail et élever plus de moutons. Je vends les animaux lors des foires agricoles de ma région. Maintenant que les affaires marchent bien, j’aimerais utiliser la terre argileuse de notre quartier pour fabriquer des briques et des tuiles dans mon atelier.

J’ai encore des tas d’idées pour offrir un meilleur avenir à ma famille. Trois de mes quatre enfants ont déjà un diplôme universitaire. C’est la première génération de ma famille qui a pu bénéficier d’une éducation supérieure… Mon fils Eliseo travaille actuellement chez Financiera Confianza, en tant qu’Analyste en microfinance. Il avait été très impressionné par leur approche.

Quintin, 54 ans

Financiera Confianza, la confiance compte deux fois plus

Financiera Confianza S.A. fut fondée en 1998 par l’ONG Separ, avec une mission sociale: rendre le microcrédit accessible à l’intérieur du Pérou.

En 14 ans, la petite institution régionale de microfinance s’est développée grâce aux investissements et conseils d’Incofin cvso, pour devenir une institution financière non bancaire (IFNB), à laquelle près d’un demi-million de clients peuvent désormais faire appel.

Financia Confianza offre une large gamme de produits de crédit, dont le microcrédit, le financement agricole (21%), les crédits à l’éducation et au logement.

Incofin cvso fut la première institution à y investir, déjà en 2003. L’heureux dénouement fut annoncé fin mai 2017.

Martin Antonio Naranjo Landerer est le General Manager depuis mai 2012.

Chiffres clés décembre 2016

  • Nombre total de clients: 468.902
  • Total de crédits clients: 212.134, dont 51 % économiquement vulnérables, 16 % pauvres et 3 % très pauvres
  • Crédit moyen : 1.973 PEN (516 euros)
  • Pourcentage de femmes clientes: 50 %
  • Clients en zone rurale: 25 %

www.confianza.pe

Donnez une plus-value financière et sociale à votre argent

Prenez part à la construction d’un monde nouveau
Me connecter